The Scholars Program is a distinction awarded to junior golfers of The First Tee who excel in academics, leadership, character development, and chapter and community involvement. Since 2003, more than $7 million in college scholarships have been awarded to teen participants of The First Tee.

Recipients from The First Tee of Lake County  Year
Steven Outlaw 2003
Valeria Degutis 2013
Ishani Sharma 2014
Destinee Bronson 2016
Serena Marin 2017